The Prime Minister’s Office has announced that May 9, which falls on a Wednesday, as an additional public holiday. This came following the Election Commission’s (EC) announcement that polling day is on May 9. Nominations for the 222 parliamentary and 587 state seats have been set for April 28. Early voting for military and police personnel as well as voters living abroad has been fixed for May 5. This gives political parties a campaign period of 11 days for GE14, four days fewer than GE13.

Source: The Star


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here